Tonight: A Spotlight On Ryan McIntrye

Tonights installment is none other than a spotlight on one of my favorite up and coming Marlins, Ryan McIntyre.  He was drafted in 2011 and played only four games for the GCL Marlins before moving to Jamestown to play for the Jammers the remainder of the 2011 season.  While down there he recorded a batting average of .189, 74 at bats, 0 Home Runs, and only 5 RBI’s.  Already since he’s come to Greensboro he has improved his batting average to an astounding .320, 13 RBI’s, and 3 Home Runs.  His recent improvements I’m sure have came due to hard work and a great workout regiment.  Ryan McIntyre is definitely one of my favorite Hoppers this year and I see GREAT things to come for him in the Marlins organization.  I had a chance to speak with Ryan recently, a Q&A so to speak.  Here’s what Mr McIntyre had to say…

Image

HoppersFan: What was your biggest accomplishment on the field?

McIntyre: My most memorable moment in baseball was winning the state championship as a ten year old in little league.

HoppersFan: What is your biggest accomplishment so far as a Grasshopper?

McIntyre: I don’t really have one as a grasshopper just enjoying my first full season here in greensboro

HoppersFan:  If you were not an athlete what do you think you might be doing?

McIntyre: I would most likely be studying to be a physical therapist.

HoppersFan: What’s your favorite TV show?

McIntyre: sportscenter and tosh.0

HoppersFan: What’s the funniest moment or blooper as a grasshopper?

McIntyre: I was trying to turn a triple into a double at delmarva and falling as I rounded second

HoppersFan: What’s your favorite music artist?

McIntyre: Rebelution

HoppersFan: What is your favorite movie?

McIntyre: Happy Gilmore and Blood Diamond

Thanks Ryan for taking the time and talking with me and letting our readers and your fans know a little more about the man and their favorite player, Ryan McIntyre.  Stay tuned in the coming weeks as I hope to be able to highlight more players, coaches, and perhaps some die-hard fans.  As always, I echo the sentiment, IT’S A GREAT TIME TO BE A HOPPER!

-jordan

One comment

  1. Pingback: Player Spotlight: Greg Nappo « Hoppers Fan

What are you thinking?

