The Hoppers Are Getting It Done

I was planning on writing up a blog entry about tonight’s win against the Kannapolis Intimidators before going to bed, but I’m not. Because of road work, traffic on I-85 N stunk tonight, adding 30-45 minutes to my drive back home. I’m already exhausted because I went to the midnight showing of “Green Lantern” last night, and I just don’t feel up to getting my pictures together enough to write a game review. Hopefully, I’ll get to it tomorrow.

So here’s the short version. The Hoppers are doing what they need to do: winning. Tonight, they won, 5-2. Unfortunately, the Hickory Crawdads are also winning. Their win tonight puts them slightly ahead of us in percentage of games won, which is how the playoff spot is determined. Obviously, at this point, the Hoppers can’t do anything to influence what Hickory does. The best thing we can do to make sure we’re in the playoffs is to win these final two games before the All-Star break. If we do that, we’ve done everything that can be done, but it won’t be enough unless Hickory loses at least one of their two remaining games.

Going to the game in Kannapolis was a blast. I’ll write more about it later, but if you go support the Hoppers in Kannapolis, plan to sit in Section 107 — we had a small, but vocal, crowd of Hoppers supporters there tonight.

More on the game to come later. After I get some sleep.

See ya at the ballpark!
hoppersfan@gmail.com
twitter.com/HoppersFan
Hoppers Fan on Facebook

What are you thinking?

