GSO v DEL Game 4 (4/18/2011)

I missed yesterday’s game due to church obligations, and wouldn’t you know it, the Hoppers win! I managed to catch the last few innings on the radio, and really enjoyed hearing the Hoppers rally in the seventh. Check out the recap and box score for the details.

Today’s game was a day game. That means I take a long lunch, and work extra time before and/or after work to compensate for it. The sacrifices we make, right? It was also a very awesome day for the Hoppers, who came away with a 15-5 win. For a lot of that success, I’ll look at Marcell Ozuna, Christian Yelich, and Isaac Galloway, who delivered 4 home runs and 9 RBIs between them. The team was on fire today, and it made for a great time.

I also had a great time at the park today because I was joined by some of my friends: Alan and his family, and Justin. Going to see baseball games is fun. Going to see baseball games with friends is even more fun.

Mondays are also a great day at the ballpark because the hot dogs and drinks are on sale for $1. Combine that with a day game, and you’ve got a great recipe for a tasty, economical lunch. I also stopped by Pat’s booth for a bag of Taylor Made kettle corn, and he gave me a small bag of white cheddar to try. It was good, but I brought most of it home because we were chowing down on the big bag of kettle corn we got. With Pat adding a new flavor of corn as well as all of the other new items in the concession stands, I’m really looking forward to a great season of eating at the ballpark.

I got a bit of sun because I forgot to put on sunblock and I don’t particularly care for the free sunblock you can get in the Humana bag near fan information. By the end of the game, our seats were in the shade, but I could feel that I took in some sun. The day game also meant that we got to play BINGO. This is probably my favorite promotion at the ballpark. I ended up playing a couple of cards, and got close, but didn’t get the BINGO. Maybe next time.

After the game, I tried to ask the players for a broken bat (I thought I heard 2 break during the game), but no one seemed to have one. I did get Marcell Ozuna’s autograph on his 2010 card, though, so that was pretty cool. I’ll include a picture next time I write an entry — it’s getting late, I’m tired, and I don’t really want to go get and photograph the card before going to bed.

With that, I will pack it in for the night. Check out the recap and box score for all of the scoring excitement from today’s game.

See ya at the ballpark!
hoppersfan@gmail.com
twitter.com/HoppersFan
Hoppers Fan on Facebook

What are you thinking?

