More To Come….

It’s been a week since I’ve updated this blog, and for that I apologize. My intent has always been to keep it updated soon (within a day or two) after attending each home game. Hopefully, I’ll do much better for the next homestand. I’ve had fun going to baseball games every day for the past 8 days, and look forward to writing about the games.

I’ll write up detailed blog entries for each game, but here’s a quick summary of the week:

The Hoppers are looking OK, and I’ve got hope for the rest of the season. They split the series in the first part of the week against the Lakewood Blueclaws, 2 games apiece. Wednesday’s game against the Rome Braves was a quick (less than two hour!) 5-0 shut-out. Another shut-out (3-0) on Thursday was making me feel confident about this series. They went on to split the series, however, by losing both Friday and Saturday nights. The Hoppers are currently at the bottom of the Northern Division of the South Atlantic League.

Thursday night, I finally tried the Taylor Made Kettle Corn that is prominently advertised on the scoreboard every time a Hoppers player catches an easy pop-up or fly ball. This was the first time I’ve ever had kettle corn, and it is now my favorite ballpark food. It doesn’t hurt that the folks behind the booth obviously love baseball, and the Hoppers, and are fun to chat with. I highly recommend it. I ended up getting a bag Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights, and expect to be a regular at the booth throughout the season.

Like I said, more details on the games are coming. Until then, enjoy the pictures that I’ve taken at each game. I posted them on my Facebook account:

I’ll be working to get all these games written about over the next few days. Stay tuned….

Oh, yeah — one more thing. I recently received an email from a fan with a couple of questions that I don’t know the answer to. Anyone out there able to help?

Hey random question, do you know the name of michael pasek’s walkup song? and by any chance do you know the name of that lil wayne song they play at the top of the order?

I haven’t been paying that much attention to the walk-up music, so I’m not sure. If anyone knows what that walk-up music is, please leave a comment here or drop me an email. Thanks!

See ya at the ballpark!
hoppersfan@gmail.com
twitter.com/HoppersFan

What are you thinking?

