Hoppers Fan Business Cards

Business Cards Box

A few weeks ago, I had an idea that it would be cool to have Hoppers Fan business cards that I could hand out to people that would help promote the site. I’ll definitely have some opportunities to promote the blog when I’m at the ballpark, and being able to hand out a business card should make it more likely that people will remember to visit the site.

I’ve seen places online where you can get free or cheap business cards, and settled on vistaprint.com as a place to get the cards made. They were very easy to work with, and I ended up upgrading my cards from the free option in order to get a much more customized card. My wife helped with the design of the card (she’s got a much better eye for design than I do) and I think we came up with a very nice looking card. The front has all the contact information you’ll need for the blog, a small picture of me, and a picture of a baseball. The back has a picture of a bunch of baseball bats and the Hoppers Fan web address.

When I got home from work today, I found a box from Vistaprint (that’s it in the upper left corner of this blog entry) and was excited to tear into it and see how the cards came out. I’m extremely happy with the results. All the text and art is exactly how I expected it to turn out. I’m really looking forward to handing out some of these cards when I go to the ballpark. So if you see me, be sure to ask me for one.

Check out the picture below for what the front and back of the card looks like.

Business Cards

See ya at the ballpark!
hoppersfan@gmail.com
twitter.com/HoppersFan

What are you thinking?

