Hoppers Game Calendar

I want a way to keep up with when the Hoppers are playing and against whom. Sure, I can use the nice PDF calendar from the official website. Or I can use the schedule on MiLB.com. Or I can even refer to a handy pocket schedule. However, none of those options accomplish what I’d really like to do: have the schedule integrated with the calendars on my computer and my phone.

So I used the schedule at MiLB.com to made my own calendars with Google – one for home games, and one for away games. I went ahead and made them public, so anyone can subscribe to them.

Home Games:
XML ICAL HTML
Away Games:
XML ICAL HTML

Finally, here’s an calendar embedded right in the website. I think it needs to be wider in order to get the team information to display properly in “month” view, but its the best I could do given the constraints of the width of this column in the blog. It’s OK, the “Agenda” view looks pretty good. I also added the embedded calendar to the “About Me” page on the blog, so it will always be convenient.

http://www.google.com/calendar/embed?title=Greensboro%20Grasshoppers%20Game%20Calendar&height=550&wkst=1&bgcolor=%23ffffff&src=dq9javkii2tm7pri1c3hsjtlr8%40group.calendar.google.com&color=%23AB8B00&src=9d4omtmh0ts8podlnt95fctsmo%40group.calendar.google.com&color=%2328754E&ctz=America%2FNew_York

I hope some other fans find the calendar useful. Let me know if you notice any mistakes or have suggestions for improvement. Thanks!

See ya at the ballpark!
hoppersfan@gmail.com
twitter.com/HoppersFan

What are you thinking?

